Board Members

Linda Trompetter, Ph.D., NEPDEC Program Director 5708144940

Board Officers
Janis W. Seeley, Ph.D., President
Alan Hanley
Gary Lawler, Ph.D.
Carl Witkowsk1
Maria Zangardi

Board Members – Education

Teresa Fritsche-East Stroudsburg University
Jasmine Tabron-King’s College
Janis W. Seeley, Ph.D. – Luzerne County Community College
Judi Myers – Luzerne County Community College (alternate)
Marcy Curra-Abington Heights School District
Charles Brody, Ph..D – Misericordia University
Dale Jones, Ph.D. – Penn State University (alternate)
Marwan A.Wafa, Ph.D.  – Penn State University

Gary Lawler, PhD – Penn State University
Jennifer Joyce MD – The Geisinger Commonwealth Medical College
Julia Hoskins – Wilkes-Barre Area School District

Jennifer Welgosh-Wilkes-Barre Area School District

Erica Acosta – Wilkes University

Board Members – Corporate
Arthur Breese – Geisinger Health Systems
Carl Witkowski – Guard Insurance Group
Maria Zangardi – Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs
Cindy Biesecker – Procter & Gamble Paper Products Co.
Myriam Muniz- Prudential Financial
Alan Hanley – Walmart Distribution Center


NEPDEC’s mission is to create a more inclusive, dynamic culture in our region and to prepare for increasingly complex and diverse communities and workplaces. To achieve these goals, we:
* provide educational programming/consultation,
* support member’s diversity initiatives,
* organize networking and social events for relaxed interaction and sharing, and
* build alliances among historically isolated groups.

Through cooperation, we address regional diversity issues with greater impact and economies of scale.